VideoBlog: Life Design- Defend Your Bare Essentials

Hi guys!

Here is another video in my Life Design series. This ones talks about defending your “bare essentials” or your non-negotioables. These are the things that you absolutely need in order to feel your best. During the busiest of times, it’s important to know what yours are and do anything you can to make sure that they’re in your life.

I give an example of one of my clients, what she figured out her “bare essentials” are, and how she is going to defend having them in her life at all times.

What are your “bare essentials”?? I challenge you to tell me three of them! 

8 thoughts on “VideoBlog: Life Design- Defend Your Bare Essentials

  1. I really like this idea. Mu first thing would be a good breakfast. If i don’t have a god breakfast it throws my whole day off, I feel like something is missing. The second thing would be movement of some kind. I need to make sure I move everyday even if that means 20 min walk outside. I just need to get away from sitting and staying in one space. The third thing would be making sure I have at least 40 minutes to relax at night and mainly that means either watching one of my favorite shows or reading a book. I need that time to unwind and but away the day. I feel very frazzled if I don’t get to do that and normally don’t sleep well.

  2. I love this idea. I would say my first thing would be making sure I eat a good breakfast. I feel so off If I don’t start my day off with a filling breakfast, like something is missing. The second thing would be movement of some kind everyday, even if it is only a 20 min walk outside. I need to move around and get away from sitting at my desk all day or hovered over books. The third thing would be relaxin for at least 40 min every night. Many times that means watching a television show or reading a book. I need that time to put away the day otherwise I don’t sleep we’ll because the whole day is on my mind.

  3. Pingback: Five Things Friday 5.10.13

Leave a Reply

