Bok Choy Stir Fry with Potatoes, Apples, and Mushrooms

I’ve been really into Bok Choy lately. It’s leafy, it’s green, it’s super healthy, and SO easy to prepare. I also like how there are two parts to it: the stalky, hearty part of it and then the leafy part of it. So much bang for your buck.

Although I pride myself on never really making the same thing twice, I’ve made this same stir fry, or a slight variation of it, several times over the last couple of weeks.

I am a veggie-lover and like huge bowls of vegetables for lunch/dinner sometimes, but if you like more of a protein heavy meal, this would be great with chicken, steak, or beans.

IMG_6702.JPG

This is what I started with:

IMG_6687.jpg

I chopped it all up, and threw it in a pan with some olive oil:

IMG_6691.JPG

Let it all cook down for about 5 minutes over high heat, and added some breadcrumbs for crunch:

IMG_6693.JPG

Scrumptious.

To season, I added Salt, Pepper, and Red Pepper Flakes. Sometimes I also add about half a tablespoon of butter. Because it’s just so good and picks up the flavor.

Health in a bowl, baby.

IMG_6695.JPG

IMG_6700.JPG

IMG_6704.JPG

Are you into Bok Choy? Have you had it? Like it?

 

Bok Choy Stir Fry with Potatoes, Apples, and Mushrooms

  • 3 or 4 large Bok Choy Leaves
  • 3 or 4 small red potatoes
  • 6 or 7 white mushrooms
  • 1/2 apple
  • 1/4 cup breadcrumbs
  • 1 or 2 T olive oil
  • Salt, Pepper, Red Pepper Flakes

1. Chop all vegetables and add to an oiled sauté pan.

2. Stir frequently over high heat for about 5 minutes. Add bread crumbs. Stir for another minute or two.

3. Enjoy a huge bowl of healthy vegetables.

7 thoughts on “Bok Choy Stir Fry with Potatoes, Apples, and Mushrooms

  1. I first tried bok choy last summer when I found it at my farmer’s market. It was a hit with both myself and my husband! I love stir fries and this one looks awesome. I’m impressed that you pride yourself in never making 2 meals twice – I find things that I love and stick with them 🙂

  2. Wow, love this! How simple, nutritious and perfectly easy! We’re going to feature this on our Facebook page and link here so people can see how you made it, and your lovely photography. If you wish, come LIKE us on Facebook for more recipes and tips on super healthy Asian green vegetables like baby bok choy, gai lan, dau miu, yu choy, gai choy, etc. https://www.facebook.com/Jade.Asian.Greens

    –Your friendly Southern California farmers at Jade Asian Greens
    https://www.facebook.com/Jade.Asian.Greens

Leave a Reply

