20 Minute Outdoor Workout in the Park – no equipment needed

Gooood morning (or almost afternoon, woops)!

I hope you all had a great weekend. Mine was filled with a lot of hangin’ around, catching up with friends, good food, frisbee (yes, frisbee!) and relaxing.

Today I have a workout for you that I did this morning. My body was begging me to move a little today, and I wanted to be outside. 15 degrees or not, I would prefer an outdoor workout to the gym any day.

I wanted to come up with some sort of fun bootcamp style workout to do in the park. My New Years resolution is to strength train more, and I thought it would be a fun little challenge to come up with a workout using just objects in the park. This workout just required a bench…. simplicity at it’s finest, I like it!

I walked for about 15 minutes before I did the circuit, did the circuit twice, and then walked about 15 minutes home. The strength training part itself took about 20 minutes.

I hope this gives you some inspiration to get outside during these brutally cold days. Once you’re two minutes in, I promise you’ll be warmed up!

 

20minworkout

 

2 thoughts on “20 Minute Outdoor Workout in the Park – no equipment needed

  1. I adore circuits!! This has tons of of great go-to moves that I love. I’m a total gym rat though. I don’t even work out outside when I’m warm! But this can totally be done in the gym too 😀

Leave a Reply

