Official Launch of my StudioEats Health Coaching Business

I am really excited to announce the official launch of my StudioEats Health Coaching business! I am putting 100% of my time and energy into working with clients on achieving their health goals.

In December you may have noticed the new additions to my blog regarding my Health Coaching business including pages describing what I’ll be doing and the programs that I offer. I was waiting until I had everything up and running to formally announce it on the blog and I am happy to say that everything is ready to go.

Here is a little bit of background about myself and how this has all come together:

In 2010 I graduated from the Institute for Integrative Nutrition as a Health Coach. While there, I studied over one-hundred dietary theories and was given powerful tools for starting my own coaching business. I started health coaching on the side and saw a lot of success with it, but in 2010 I wasn’t ready to turn my interest in health and nutrition into a full blown career. I had graduated from Emory University in 2008 with a Business degree, and was committed to my full-time consulting role in the Finance industry. But going to the Institute for Integrative Nutrition planted a huge seed in my head and ignited a passion in me that I couldn’t ignore. It was just a matter of time before I finally had the courage to devote myself, 100%, to pursuing my passion of helping others on their own healthy journeys.

And that time is now and I could not be more excited. With my successful business background, my training from one of the best nutrition schools in the world, my own personal path to a healthy lifestyle, and my work ethic and passion, I am ready to truly start sharing my professional knowledge and experience to help others.

Although I see my business as having multiple facets, my primary focus is one-on-one coaching with clients over the phone. I’ve devised a 3 month and a 6 month program that clients can sign up for in order to work on:

  • weight loss
  • completely breaking the diet mentality and releasing all of the stress that comes along with it
  • moving away from strict food and exercise regimens
  • overcoming emotional eating
  • achieving an ideal body weight naturally by following the principles of Intuitive Eating and Living (listening to your own body and creating your own rules) while still enjoying your life
  • cooking with whole foods to increase energy and overall health
  • meal planning and grocery shopping techniques

My approach is unique in that I believe in a person listening to his or her own body’s wisdom for answers on how to naturally lose weight or maintain a healthy weight and lifestyle. I don’t believe in diets or cookie cutter plans. As a Health Coach, I help my clients focus inward and experiment with various recommendations to come up with what works for them, specific to their own body.

Clients can expect:

  • food and exercise experimentation specifically tailored to them
  • custom informational guides and exercises/activities for each session
  • recipes and cooking strategies for their personal lifestyle
  • support with addressing any elements of their life that are holding them back from achieving their goals (i.e. career, relationships, stress, lack of play/fun, etc.)
  • my personal commitment to their health

Just in the past month, some really amazing opportunities have presented themselves to me. I’m working with a couple of clients and I’ve been asked to speak at a school in NYC about affordable healthy eating for families. I’ve also been asked to speak several times about my own Health Journey.

I am thrilled to be doing this and can’t wait to see what 2013 brings. Thanks for all of your continued support and for reading along. It’s in large part due to your response to StudioEats that I feel prepared to take this giant leap.

Now I have a favor to ask of you…Please help me spread the word about StudioEats and the launch of my Health Coaching business! If you know of anyone who is seeking dedicated support on moving toward a healthier lifestyle, please direct them to the following places on my website:

To read about an Overview of my Health Coaching Philosophy: “Work With Me: Health Coaching”

To read about more details about my Approach: “My Approach”

To read about the standard Programs that I offer: “My Programs”

To go ahead and sign up for a free Health Consultation where we go over your health history and goals moving forward, you can sign up right here for a 45 minute phone call with me.

Thank you for all of your continued support. I definitely would not be here, doing this, without all of you.

photo (1).JPG

jamielaunch.jpg

5 thoughts on “Official Launch of my StudioEats Health Coaching Business

  1. Hi Jamie, congrats on launching your business! It has been inspiring to read through your site and see how much love and effort you have put into it and how it’s a growing success. I’m in the same boat as you right now. I’d love to chat sometime, share some stories–I’m sure we’d have a lot to talk about! Be well.

Leave a Reply

