Video Blog: Tour of My NYC Studio Apartment

Hi guys! Hope you all had a fantastic Thanksgiving and got to relax, eat delicious food, laugh, and see your family and friends.

I wanted to create a video for you so that you can actually see the Studio apartment that my blog name, “StudioEats” is based on. The blog came about as a New Years Resolution that I made at the beginning of this year, 2012, to cook more. When coming up with a name, my friend Katie and I kicked around many many many names over the course of a couple of weeks. We came up with StudioEats and it just felt right. Catchy, easy, and it spoke to the fact that I was embarking on a cooking journey in a tiny Studio apartment with a kitchen I can barely turn around in.

So, if you have a few minutes, enjoy the video! You can see what a typical NYC studio apartment looks like, how tiny my kitchen actually is, and what I’ve done to make the little apartment work for me and a place that I absolutely love to come home to every single day.

Enjoy! 🙂

P.S. Please ignore my horrible editing at the end on the balcony. Me and technology do not get along.

6 thoughts on “Video Blog: Tour of My NYC Studio Apartment

  1. I applied for an apartment in that building last June (I can tell by the wallpaper in the hall and the big balcony haha)!! Anyway, someone beat me to it, so I ended up in a studio a few blocks away!

  2. My 5 favorite things about this video:
    1. You use Meyers soap. I love Meyers soap 🙂
    2. Your amazing crafty projects! Flower wine bottles, postcards from restaurants…
    3. Your butcher block. Jealous- what a steal!
    4. Your use of limited counter space! I have a similar problem.
    5. Your balcony! I’m a sucker for outdoor space. Wine on the balcony when I visit??

Leave a Reply

