Scenes from Thanksgiving

Good morning sunshine! 🙂 I hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving filled with quality family time, lots of laughs, and delicious food.

Here are some pics of our Mendell Thanksgiving. I didn’t capture a ton of pictures, but here is what I’ve got!

I thought it was essential to capture the outfit that I immediately change into the second I leave NYC and come home to CT. I morph into total relaxation mode with my red Cornell sweatpants and cut up Joel Barlow Field Hockey sweatshirt. Ah, yes, this is home.

IMG_4873.JPG

Typical morning face:

IMG_4874.JPG

Coffee, newspaper, everyone starting to wake up.

IMG_4876.JPG

Bfast for me and my Dad:

IMG_4950.JPG

Beach strolling:

IMG_4900.JPG

IMG_4911.JPG

Sandy aftermath:

IMG_4906.JPG

IMG_4918.jpg

Apple Crisp Baking:

IMG_4951.JPG

IMG_4888.JPG

Some Food at my Aunt’s house for Thanksgiving dinner. Pumpkin and Cranberry mini muffins:

IMG_4954.JPG

Potatoes:

IMG_4956.JPG

Her always amazing salads:

IMG_4957.JPG

The best homemade cranberry sauce I’ve had:

IMG_4927.JPG

Table setting:

IMG_4959.JPG

Cousins:

IMG_4958.JPG

Constant football:

IMG_4960.JPG

Uncle handling the turkey:

IMG_4961.JPG

What he has learned this year:

IMG_4962.JPG

Surprise birthday cake for my Dad:

IMG_4963.JPG

IMG_4964.JPG

Table of desserts:

IMG_4949.jpg

Family photo (brother, Mara, sister, me):

IMG_4965.JPG

It was a great day all around. Relaxing morning, a walk on the beach, and lots of family time. Now it’s off to a Spinning class with my parents and then Boston!!

Leave a Reply

