Thank YOU, for Real

{Note: Tofu recipe wasn’t supposed to go out this morning 🙂 Whoops.}

I’m thankful for a lot of things this year, but way up there on the list is all of you.

Thank you for taking a few minutes out of your day to visit my little website. It has honestly been SO much fun to explore the blogging world, take my blog in new directions, and share bits and pieces of my life with all of you.

I have a lot to thank you for…

Thank you for putting up with my less than stellar iPhone photos….

chili.jpg

For also putting up with blog fail’s such as my Tofu recipe accidentally going out this morning (NOT supposed to happen!)….

For cheering me on as I left my job and decided to chase a dream (Part 1 and Part 2)….

life.png

For welcoming me at the Healthy Living Summit with bottles of Trader Joe’s wine within minutes of me walking into my hotel room….

HLS.jpg

For trying to teach me how to use Twitter, only the number one social media tool necessary for bloggers, and one that still confuses the heck out of me… (still don’t get when to use a @ vs a #… someone please clarify!?)…

Screen Shot 2012-11-22 at 8.54.07 AM.png

For commenting on recipes that strike your fancy…

bars.jpg

For pushing me to keep posting and coming up with new recipes and ideas… even if that means waking up to angry text messages “WHERE IS YOUR NEXT POST!?!” (<– Pat, lookin’ at you).

…and for giving my recipes a shot in your own kitchen….

For guest blogging while I was out of town (Amanda, Romy, Beth, Sarah)….

beth.jpg

And in general, for every piece of your encouragement and support. I have been so touched by the amount of support I have gotten from you guys, and it keeps pushing me to come up with new ideas, talk about different topics, share parts of myself and my life, and get in the kitchen and play.

I owe a lot to you, and am so truly thankful for each one of you.

Happy Thanksgiving 🙂

Leave a Reply

