A Typical Friday

Good morning! Getting a late start this morning but wanted to post a quick recap of Friday.

It was a pretty typical Friday around here, meaning that I work on Organic Chem all morning since I don’t have class (I am taking Organic Chem online), took a long walk and ventured downtown at night.

IMG_4495.JPG

IMG_4496.JPG

Pumpkin Oats with Raisins, Slivered Almonds, Cinnamon and some Almond Butter. I also stirred in an egg white for the first time for some protein. These oats kept me FULL. I think the added protein and fat really helped.

Then I hit up Starbucks to do a few hours of work. I was SO distracted and barely got any actual work done, but oh well, I’ll find time to make up for it.

IMG_4498.JPG

IMG_4499.JPG

I love my pretty Starbucks! There is an upstairs to it which makes it a perfect place to work.

Lunch was really simple:

IMG_4503.JPG

Sweet potatoes, spinach, baked tofu.

I headed out for a walk in the park for an hour or so while talking to my Dad and catching up about a bunch of stuff. The sun was shining and it was finally a little bit warmer in the city.

Then, it was time to celebrate with the birthday girl! We went to Leyla’s in the West Village with about 10 girls.

IMG_4529.JPG

So pictured above is the STAR of the meal… one of the better things I have eaten in a while. Hot, crusty, pumpkin spiced rolls. Straight outta the oven with some melted butter. Oh man, it tasted like a pumpkin spiced donut plus a roll all in one. It was SO good! The wine was also a star. The table shared a few bottles of the Pinot Noir.

For my entree, I ordered something I hadn’t ever ordered before… gnocchi. These little pillows of live were super rich so i didn’t finish the dish, but it was delicious. Served with butternut squash and a creamy sauce.

IMG_4528.JPG

IMG_4517.jpg

We went out to a bar in the East Village afterward because one of my friends was having a going away party before she moves out to the West Coast. It was a fun night, and Romy was a trooper– she was feeling sick and sneezing all over the place last night but kept on going.

Hope you had a good Friday… off to Starbucks (my 2nd home) to get this grad school app going!

Leave a Reply

