On Preparing for the Week

They say that failing to plan means planning to fail. I do think there is a lot of truth to this, especially when it comes to achieving goals that are sometimes difficult. Eating healthy throughout the week can definitely be a struggle. We are busy, we are tired, we try to do a million things at once, and so many unknowns always come up.

Coming off of a weekend of pizza and frozen yogurt, I want to have a somewhat healthier next few days. I can feel my body craving vegetables, fruit and simple homemade food. So yesterday I spent just two hours getting together some delicious and healthy food for the week.

photo (6)

Here we have my turkey burgers:

photo 2

Sweet potato fries courtesy of Tina’s Tutorial:

photo 4

Simple Quinoa because I like to have at least one grain on hand, and my Compost Cookies:

photo 2

These are for packing to go alongside a salad for lunch or for snacks.

I tried to think ahead and make a few healthy things to have on hand that weren’t totally boring. Sure I also bought plenty of fruits and vegetables but it’s nice to have a few actual recipes that I cooked to add some variety. Planning ahead definitely helps me stick to my goals. Now I can go into the next few days knowing I have delicious food that I actually look forward to waiting for me.

Here’s to a healthy week!

How do you prep for the week ahead? Do you have any staples that you cook on Sundays to have throughout the week?

One thought on “On Preparing for the Week

  1. Pingback: 2 Hours of Prep, Food for the Entire Week | StudioEats

Leave a Reply

