Breakfast lately

I definitely go through breakfast ruts. If I had it my way, I would probably have eggs almost every day. But, you know, real life comes in to play and there is no way I have time to have a leisurely breakfast each morning.

I’ve been loving my breakfast lately and wanted to share it with you. I put together this concoction a couple of weeks ago and have been enjoying some variety of it almost daily.

IMG_2827

It’s simple, clean, healthy and I think it gets in pretty much every food group. Okay, no veggie, but I’ll save that veggies-for-breakfast-in-the-form-of-a-green-smoothie discussion for another day 🙂

IMG_2826

This is simply:

  • About 3/4 cup plain 0% Fage Greek Yogurt
  • Chopped fruit. Today I used an apple but I’ve also recently been on a nectarine kick.
  • About 1/2 cup of Kashi Go Lean cereal
  • Handful of almonds
  • Drizzle of honey

And this is what it looks like right before I eat it all stirred together:

IMG_2829

I’m really into the whole almonds in this breakfast. I usually incorporate peanut butter or almond butter into my breakfasts, but the crunch of whole almonds instead adds a ton to this bowl. And another thing I love about this is FAGE yogurt. I was pretty much a Chobani girl up until last week. I was in the mood for just plain greek yogurt, nothing flavored, and I found that Fage plain is so much tastier than Chobani plain. Anyone else think so?

Anyway, that’s my breakfast story these days! What have you been loving for breakfast lately??

One thought on “Breakfast lately

Leave a Reply

